Charlotte Police Foundation

Leading the Community by Example

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Foundation unites some of Charlotte’s most successful business leaders and entrepreneurs, all dedicated to making Charlotte a safer, better place to live.

Executive Committee

  • Brad Muller

    Brad Muller, Chair, Charlotte Pipe & Foundry

  • Will Whitley

    Will Whitley, Vice Chair, New South Properties

  • Eric Schachner

    Eric Schachner, Treasurer, CPI Security

Board Members

  • Ken Beuley

    Ken Beuley, The Keith Corporation

  • Jack Burke

    Jack Burke, BURKE

  • Bobby Chesney

    Bobby Chesney, PNC Bank

  • Derek Copeland

    Derek Copeland, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management

  • Greg Denels

    Greg Denels, NASCAR

  • David S Dooley

    David S. Dooley, CBI

  • Lance Emory

    Lance Emory, Carolina Panthers

  • Ken Gill

    Ken Gill, CPI Security

  • Frank Golden

    Frank Golden, Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC

  • Jimbo Harrell

    Jimbo Harrell, Beacon Partners

  • Chuck Hood

    Chuck Hood, Hood Hargett

  • Jake Jacobson

    Jake Jacobson, Salus Government Properties

  • DelMar Laury

    DelMar Laury, AlliedUniversal Security Services

  • Kim Lloyd

    Kim Lloyd, Wells Fargo

  • Glen Mowrey

    Glen Mowrey, retired CMPD Deputy Chief

  • Stoney Sellars

    Stoney Sellars, StoneLaurel


  • Katrina Graue

    Deputy Chief Katrina Graue, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Department

Executive Director

  • Amy Nielsen

    Amy Nielsen

Spring Luncheon

March 30, 2017

Held each spring, this non-profit event kick-starts the annual CMPD fundraising efforts.

Read More