Uniting the Charlotte-Mecklenburg Community

The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Foundation was established in 2004 by local business and civic leaders to support the Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Department and promote public safety in Charlotte, NC. As an independent 501c3 non-profit organization, we dedicate our efforts to assuring safer neighborhoods and highly skilled and equipped police through better technology, education and programming. Through tax-deductible contributions from private donations and fundraising efforts, we provide the tools and training needed for a cutting-edge police force and, most importantly, to bring our community together.

Leading by Example

The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Foundation unites some of Charlotte’s most successful business leaders and entrepreneurs, all dedicated to making Charlotte a safer, better place to live.

Executive Committee

  • Scott Harris, Chair
  • Walter Price, Vice Chair
  • Robert Chesney, Treasurer

Board Members

  • Michael Beasley
  • Marinn Bengel
  • Ken Beuley
  • Derek Copeland
  • David Dooley
  • Ken Gill
  • Chuck Hood
  • Kimberly Kuo
  • Bobbi Jo Lazarus
  • Doug Lebda
  • Anne Madden
  • Glen Mowrey
  • Brad Muller
  • Sonja Nichols
  • Glenn Sherrill
  • Will Whitley


  • Deputy Chief Tonya Arrington, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Department

Executive Director

  • Sarah Pozos